Resolutions

Last year I went on and on about how 2012 was going to be the year of Tasch!
I am a fire dragon and it was the year of the dragon so I just assumed that this meant it was going to be the best year of my life.  I was wrong on oh so many levels.

I didn’t make millions of dollars, I only just started getting healthy by the end of the year and there was honestly no smooth sailing in 2012.

Where did I go wrong? What have I learned?

The one thing I was so wrong about, was I should never have focused my life on ME.

To put such a selfish attitude out there is just wrong and with such a negative attitude I feel like I attracted nothing but negativity.

So for 2013, I promise to make this year about change! There are so many things I want to change. Number 1 is I want my future husband to know, everyday, how much I truly love him. This doesn’t mean just saying it, this means me showing it to him. He really is the most supportive, inspirational, loving guy I could have asked for.

Number 2 is I really hope that I get into uni this year. I have put my application for Psychology and I really want this more than you can imagine. I have already been studying Psychology on ITunes university and if you haven’t checked it out yet, you simply must. I have already studied some courses from the top US universities. This is a great way to find out what you are interested in and what you want to study.

Number 3 is to Succeed! I refuse to put a cap or a value on success as there are many ways which I plan to succeed and I don’t want to put a cap on it to the universe. I want to succeed in love, friendship, finances, career and study.

Number 4 is to give back more than I get. I want to work in a soup kitchen, I want to donate my time to help those who are not as fortunate as I am. I will give blood as often as I can and I will help out the less fortunate puppies without homes in anyway I can.

So no more year of Tasch… It is the year of others, new beginnings and great achievements.

Image

One thought on “Resolutions

  1. Nice sentiments, sometimes it has to be about you and then other times it doesn’t. it is about balance though that is the tricky bit xx Aunty k

Leave a Reply

